Social Support Group

The Social Support Group is for people with limited social opportunities or independently living older adults, who meet to enjoy each others company. The group enjoys outings, a variety of activities and some gentle exercise.

The group is run by Allied Health Assistants who are supported by volunteers.

A medical clearance and assessment is required by the Link Health and Community social support team before commencing this program.

Download Physical Activity Medical Clearance Form

See us at

Mackie Road Neighbourhood House
36-42 Mackie Road, Mulgrave

When

Fridays 10:00am – 2:30pm

Friday 19 July
• Welcome back
• Get to know your activities
• Aerobic exercise

Friday 26 July
• Christmas in July!
• Chair based exercise
• Bingo
• Carols
• Shared lunch

Friday 2 August
• Melbourne Museum

Friday 9 August
• Hearing Australia Talk
• Hockey

Friday 16 August
• Soup Day
• Volleyball

Friday 23 August
• Current Affairs with Graham
• Kitchen Bar Cafe

Friday 30 August
• Movie
• Sandwich lunch
• Aerobic exercise

Friday 6 September
• Dietitian Speaker – Label reading workshop
• Tai Chi
• Board games

Friday 13 September
• MCG or Melbourne Gaol Tour – TBC

Friday 20 September
• Chair Based Exercise
• Shared Lunch
• Term reflection

Cost

$8 per session

Expand menuClose menu